Competition Unfolds at Cratloe Woods

June 13, 2024

Last night, the stunning Cratloe Woods became the focal point for trail running enthusiasts as race four of the IMRA Munster Summer/Autumn Trail League unfolded. Participants faced a challenging 8.94km course featuring an elevation gain of 227m, which was sure to test their skills.

Kealey Tideswell emerged as the winner in the female category, once again showcasing exceptional speed and overall skills on the trails. Dee Collins followed closely behind, securing second place with an impressive run. Sarah Whelan completed the podium with a well-deserved third-place finish, demonstrating great running throughout the race.

In the men's category, John Kinsella was first home, crossing the finish line having shown remarkable athleticism throughout. Shane Kenny was not far behind, earning second place with a strong effort. Stephen Geraghty rounded out the top three, maintaining a consistent pace.

Massive thanks goes out to Race Director Aoife Fitzgerald and her dedicated team of volunteers, whose hard work and planning resulted in a beautiful evening of racing. Their commitment ensured a smooth and enjoyable experience for all participants, once again contributing to the success of yet another race in this league.

The excitement continues with the next race in the Summer/Autumn Trail League, scheduled to take place at Warrenscourt Forest (Kilmurry) on July 3rd. 

Stay tuned for more updates and results as the IMRA Munster Summer/Autumn Trail League progresses, bringing together the community for more unforgettable races!

Featured Image: by Aidan Hogan

Related News